Golden Globes 2014

I could barely even come up with worst dresseds…There were so many fabulous dresses…ohmigosh I was dying. My worst dresseds were actually a little shocking. Maybe they were trying to take risks and they didn’t really work out? My favorite colors this awards show were surprisingly red and black. You’d think that red would sink in with the carpet, but they were all stand outs and the black dresses were amazing…Look below and tell me your favs!

Allison Williams
allison-williams

Elizabeth Moss
elisabeth-moss

Cate Blanchett
cate-blanchett

Anna Gunn
anna-gunn

Amy Poehler – She is killing this black dress. Simple and sophisticated with a little bit of fun.amy-poehler

Julia Louis-Dreyfus
julia-louis-dreyfus

Kerry Washington – She actually looks like she could be playing Olivia Pope right now, but I glad she doesn’t look like Drew Barrymore.kerry-washington

Hayden Panettiere – not a fan of the hair, but the dress is pretty good.hayden-panettiere

Emma Watsonemma-watson

Julia Roberts julia-roberts

Julie Bowen – I actually liked this. The sleeves are a tiny bit poofy, but I love the colors together and she’s freaking tiny!julie-bowen

Sofia Vergara – I love that this is different than her usual mermaid gown. It’s like princess Sofia.sofia-vergara

Lupita-Nyonglupita-nyong

Zooey Deschanelzooey-deschanel

Sarah Hyland – I think she looks a little plain Jane here…the dress and the makeup…sarah-hyland

Jessica Chastain – Gorg as usual.jessica-chastain

Tina Fey – Different for her…still deciding if I like it or not…tina-fey

Reese Witherspoon – Slightly underwhelming, but the color makes it fantastic.reese-witherspoon

Paula Patton – I’m not entirely sure if she stole this dress from Lady Gaga, but I’m pretty sure you can see her abs through her dress. Gah. She still looks great. And there is something that I’m loving about it anyway.paula-patton

Maria Menounos – She probably has one of the best bodies ever. Kill me.maria-menounos

Kaley Cuoco

kaley-cuoco

Lena Dunham – Umm she looks great! I love this…it’s still Lena, but I’m loving her!lena-dunham

Zosia Mamet – so classy for my Zosia!

zosia-mamet

Emma Robertsemma-roberts

Worsts

Amber Heard – This slit it worse than the Angelina from last year and I don’t know if she has animals hiding in her hair or she got electrocuted and didn’t have time to re-do it?amber-heard

Jennifer Lawrence – I’m really sad about this one. I just don’t love it. One of my friends posted a picture of her next to Ariel from the Little Mermaid when she’s in the rope and sheets…I died laughing so I had to repost. It’s true. That’s what it looks like.jennifer-lawrence612025_1294095550198_full

Heidi Klum – Twice in a row for her…I don’t know why she keeps picking ugly prints. And it’s also not the early 90’s so I don’t know where that choker came from.

heidi-klum

Drew Barrymore – Again with the bad pregnant dresses. (Drew – see Olivia Wilde). These are so unflattering and I could pick flowers off of you.

drew-barrymore

Sanda Bullock – This looks WAY too big on her and I’m not sure I love the colors together. It looks prom-ish.sandra-bullock

Zoe Saldana – There is really a lot going on here and I really don’t like any part of it. It’s just too much.
zoe-saldana

Aubrey Plaza – Purple People Eater? It doesn’t really fit her…and it looks unfinished on the bottom.
aubrey-plaza

Bests

Taylor Swift – I like this because it’s not sequined or metallic and that’s her go-to. Gorg.taylor-swift

Leslie Mann – She never does black so I’m loving this…plus the lace on top is gorgeous.leslie-mann

Mila Kunis – I love this metallic number on her. Flawless makeup as usual.mila-kunis

Jenna Dewan-Tatum – She had a baby less than a year ago…ugh. I love the detail on the dress. Not overdone.jenna-dewan-tatum

Naomi Watts РI love the way the metallic sheen hugs her in all the right places. naomi-watts-liev-schreiber

Kate Beckinsale – Don’t hate me because I’m perfect.kate-beckinsale

Olivia Wilde – Umm cutest pregnant lady ever? This color is amazing.
olivia-wilde

Michelle Dockery – She’s always so elegant. I love the shape and color on her.
michelle-dockery

Amy Adams – I love the two tone red. She looks flawless. I want her body.amy-adams

Shop This Post

Continue Reading

Cannes Film Festival 2013

I had to share some looks from Cannes this year, because there were some really beautiful outfits. Popular trends seemed to be bright prints or black and white. Kind of a big contrast to each other, but I loved them. Carey Mulligan’s looks were some of my favorites, along with Marion Cotillard’s and Nicole Kidman’s. She’s always a shocker for me because I either love her or hate her, but I loved these. Take a look and let me know what you guys think!

Alessandra AmbrosioAlessandra Ambrosio Cannes

Jennifer LawrenceJennifer Lawrence CannesJennifer Lawrence Cannes 2

Dita Von TeeseDita Von Teese Cannes

Naomi WattsNaomi Watts Cannes

Joan SmallsJoan Smalls Cannes

Jessica ChastainJessica Chastain Cannes 3Jessica Chastain CannesJessica Chastain Cannes 2

Emma WatsonEmma Watson Cannes

Jessica HartJessica Hart Cannes

Jessica BielJessica Biel Cannes

Rosario DawsonRosario Dawson Cannes

Milla JovovichMilla Jovovich CannesMilla Jovovich Cannes 2

Zoe SaldanaZoe Saldana CannesZoe Saldana Cannes 2

Frieda PintoFreida Pinto Cannes

Kirsten DunstKirsten Dunst Cannes

Rooney MaraRooney Mara Cannes

Marion CotillardMarion Cotillard Cannes 2Marion Cotillard Cannes

Nicole KidmanNicole Kidman CannesNicole Kidman Cannes 2

Carey MulliganCarey Mulligan Cannes 3Carey Mulligan Cannes 2Carey Mulligan Cannes

Shop This Post

Continue Reading